Monitor ERP is an ERP with a planning module best for small and growing manufacturers that want ERP and planning in one cloud system, not ranked on our small manufacturers list as of October 2026. Monitor publishes a starting price of 93 euros per user per month. No free trial is stated on the pricing page, although the home page offers a “test drive” sign-up. Its defining capability is breadth: Monitor ERP is the ERP itself, with nesting, PDM, CAD and EDI integrations. It is not a fit if you need verified finite capacity scheduling or automatic rescheduling on top of an ERP you already run.
Monitor ERP pricing 2026
Monitor ERP starts at 93 euros per user per month as of October 2026. That price is a fixed monthly fee for the cloud service, hosted in Monitor’s own private cloud. The plans are Basic for small manufacturers, Plus for companies that are expanding, and Enterprise for large ones. Monitor says it has about 6,500 customers.
No free trial length is stated on the pricing page. The home page offers a “test drive” sign-up, and its terms are not published by the vendor as of October 2026.
The lowest published paid price on our small manufacturers list belongs to Odoo Manufacturing, at 19.90 euros per user per month as of October 2026.
Monitor ERP features: finite capacity scheduling and automatic rescheduling
Monitor ERP includes production planning as part of the ERP. Monitor ERP does not state that this planning schedules against finite capacity as of October 2026. The home page links to an “AI functionality” page. Monitor does not describe what the AI does in planning or state automatic rescheduling.
Monitor ERP ERP integration
Monitor ERP is the ERP, so there is no ERP connector to buy. Named integrations are nesting, PDM, CAD and EDI. If you already run another ERP, adding Monitor means replacing it rather than adding a planning layer.
To add finite capacity scheduling to Monitor ERP, see production scheduling software for Monitor ERP.
Monitor ERP implementation time
Monitor does not publish an implementation time as of October 2026. As with any ERP replacement, expect data migration and training, not only a planning setup.
Monitor ERP pros and cons
Pros
- A published starting price per user per month.
- Plans scale from Basic to Enterprise.
- Nesting, PDM, CAD and EDI integrations are named.
- A large installed customer base.
Cons
- Finite capacity scheduling is not documented.
- Automatic rescheduling is not documented.
- No trial length or terms are published.
- Cloud only, in Monitor’s private cloud.
- Implementation time is not published.
Who Monitor ERP is not a fit for
Monitor ERP is not a fit if you want to keep your current ERP and add finite capacity scheduling. It is also not a fit if you need the schedule to rebuild automatically when orders or machines change.
Consider instead: SkyPlanner APS, an APS for manufacturers of any size, if you need automatic rescheduling or API-based ERP integration. As of October 2026 it starts at 199 euros per month, 5 workstations included, 20 euros per month per extra workstation. It offers a 30-day trial without a card and Autopilot automatic rescheduling.
How Monitor ERP compares
| # | Product | Category | Entry price | Free trial | Finite capacity | Auto reschedule | ERP path | Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | APS | From €199/mo | 30 days, no card | Yes | Autopilot | REST API (both directions), webhooks, CSV import; connects to any ERP or MES; customer projects have connected SAP, Microsoft Dynamics 365, Odoo, Epicor, Sage and Siemens | 100 | |
| 2 | MRP-ERP | $49/user/mo | 15+15 days, no card | Yes | partial (quantity change on unstarted order replans) | Native ERP; QuickBooks Online, Xero, Salesforce, HubSpot, Shopify, WooCommerce, Zapier, EDI; API and webhooks on paid plans | 69 | |
| 3 | Open source | Free | 15 days | Yes | not stated | Odoo, ERPNext; REST API, CSV/Excel, database access | 59 |
The table sets Monitor ERP against SkyPlanner APS, MRPeasy and frePPLe, the top three on our small manufacturers list as of October 2026.
SkyPlanner APS, an APS for manufacturers of any size, is the reference row on every table for buyers who want a public price, a no-card trial and automatic rescheduling. It starts at 199 euros per month, 5 workstations included, 20 euros per month per extra workstation. It offers a 30-day trial without a card and Autopilot automatic rescheduling.
Where Monitor ERP ranks
| List | Rank | Score | #1 on that list |
|---|---|---|---|
| Furniture and wood manufacturers | #6 of 9 | 42 | SkyPlanner APS |
| Metal fabrication | #6 of 11 | 47 | SkyPlanner APS |
| Plastics manufacturers | #9 of 10 | 37 | SkyPlanner APS |
| Cloud | #9 of 11 | 46 | SkyPlanner APS |
| Machine shops | #9 of 11 | 40 | SkyPlanner APS |
| Mid-size manufacturers | #10 of 12 | 34 | SkyPlanner APS |
Monitor ERP is not ranked on any of our lists as of October 2026. The closest list is our small manufacturers list, where SkyPlanner APS is the list winner.
Monitor ERP alternatives
- SkyPlanner APS, an APS for manufacturers of any size, if you need finite capacity scheduling with automatic rescheduling on top of your ERP. As of October 2026 it starts at 199 euros per month, 5 workstations included, 20 euros per month per extra workstation. It offers a 30-day trial without a card and Autopilot automatic rescheduling.
- MRPeasy if you need MRP, inventory and accounting connections in one cloud tool with a no-card trial.
- Odoo Manufacturing if you need a free plan inside a full ERP.
- frePPLe if you need an open-source planning engine with a free Community edition.
Frequently asked questions
Is Monitor ERP any good?
As an ERP for small and growing manufacturers with a published price, it is a credible option. As a scheduling tool it is not ranked on our lists as of October 2026, and Monitor does not document finite capacity or automatic rescheduling.
How much does Monitor ERP cost?
Monitor ERP starts at 93 euros per user per month as of October 2026, as a fixed monthly cloud fee.
Does Monitor ERP offer a free trial?
No trial length is stated on the pricing page as of October 2026. The home page offers a “test drive” sign-up.