Production Scheduling ReviewsEvery score sourced, every price dated

Home › Best lists

Best MRP Software for Manufacturers 2026

✓ Verified 13 Oct 202612 products7 published criteriaNext check Jan 2027
#1 MRP SOFTWARE
1RANK
MRPeasy MRP-ERPPublic pricing
★★★★★4.6/ 5 on this list
Small manufacturers that want MRP, inventory and accounting connections in one cloud tool
$49/user/moper user
15+15 daystrial, no card
Yesfinite capacity
Material requirements and availability planning5.0Inventory and purchasing control5.0Finite capacity scheduling depth3.0Public price and SME affordability5.0Accounting and sales channel integrations5.0Free trial without card5.0Onboarding speed to first realistic schedule3.0

Ranked here because: MRPeasy scores 5 of 5 on five of the seven criteria. It forecasts procurement requirements, creates pre-filled purchase orders and starts jobs only when materials are on hand, with real-time stock and lot tracking. As of October 2026 it costs $49 to $149 per user per month with a minimum of 2 users, offers a 15 + 15 day trial with full features and no card, and integrates QuickBooks Online, Xero, Shopify, Amazon, BigCommerce, Magento and WooCommerce. Pick it if you are a small manufacturer that wants MRP, inventory and accounting sync in one tool with a published price.

Not a fit if: You need a detailed finite capacity schedule: it scores 3 of 5 there, and worker capacity is not considered in its operations scheduling. Its stated go-live is 1 to 3 months.

2RANK
ERPNext Open sourcePublic pricing
★★★★☆4.2/ 5
Small and medium businesses that want production planning inside a free, self-hostable ERP
$5/moentry plan
14 daysfree trial
Yesfinite capacity
Material requirements and availability planning4.0Inventory and purchasing control5.0Finite capacity scheduling depth3.0Public price and SME affordability5.0Accounting and sales channel integrations5.0Free trial without card3.0Onboarding speed to first realistic schedule3.0

Ranked here because: ERPNext scores 5 of 5 on inventory and purchasing, price and integrations. It covers warehouses, serial and batch tracking, material requests and purchase orders with multi-level approvals and supplier scorecards, plus multi-level BOMs and MRP feeding procurement. As of October 2026 self-hosting is free and Frappe Cloud starts at $5 per month with no per-user fee. Accounting is built in, with Shopify, WooCommerce and Amazon integrations. Pick it if you want full MRP and accounting with no per-user license cost.

Not a fit if: You want a fast go-live: the vendor puts implementation for most small businesses at 2 to 8 weeks and says manufacturing may need more planning. The 14-day Frappe Cloud trial does not state its card policy, which scores 3 of 5.

3RANK
Odoo Manufacturing Open sourcePublic pricing
★★★★☆4.0/ 5
Small manufacturers that want finite capacity planning inside the Odoo ERP
€19.90/user/moper user
Free tierOne App Free: one app,…
Yesfinite capacity
Material requirements and availability planning5.0Inventory and purchasing control5.0Finite capacity scheduling depth3.0Public price and SME affordability4.0Accounting and sales channel integrations4.0Free trial without card3.0Onboarding speed to first realistic schedule0.0

Ranked here because: Odoo Manufacturing scores 5 of 5 on both MRP criteria: a master production schedule, just-in-time replenishment propositions to make, buy or subcontract, component availability checks, and Inventory and Purchase apps in the same suite. Accounting, eCommerce and point of sale are native apps. As of October 2026 Standard costs EUR 19.90 and Custom EUR 35.90 per user per month, and a One App Free plan exists. Pick it if you want MRP inside a modular suite you can grow into a full ERP.

Not a fit if: You need a published implementation timeline (Odoo does not publish one, so it scores 0 on onboarding) or a self-serve trial with a stated length and card policy.

4RANK
Fishbowl MRP-ERPPublic pricing
★★★★☆3.9/ 5
Small to midsize businesses that keep accounting in QuickBooks or Xero and want inventory and manufacturing in one tool
$229/moentry plan
Nonedemo only
Yesfinite capacity
Material requirements and availability planning4.0Inventory and purchasing control5.0Finite capacity scheduling depth3.0Public price and SME affordability5.0Accounting and sales channel integrations5.0Free trial without card0.0Onboarding speed to first realistic schedule3.0

Ranked here because: Fishbowl scores 5 of 5 on inventory and purchasing, price and integrations. It keeps real-time inventory across all locations, automates purchase orders through reorder rules and flags looming shortages and late work orders. As of October 2026 plans run from Essentials at $229 per month to Scale at $729 per month, billed annually, and it syncs with QuickBooks Desktop, QuickBooks Online and Xero, with Shopify and Amazon integrations. Go-live takes 2 to 6 weeks with in-house implementation experts. Pick it if you run QuickBooks and stock in several locations.

Not a fit if: You want to test before you buy: Fishbowl publishes no free trial as of October 2026, which scores 0 and keeps it out of the top 3.

5RANK
Unleashed MRP-ERPPublic pricing
★★★★☆3.5/ 5
Wholesalers, distributors and product brands with 5 to 500 employees that assemble or make what they sell and need inventory, purchasing and sales in one cloud system
$399/moentry plan
14 daystrial, no card
Not statedfinite capacity
Material requirements and availability planning3.0Inventory and purchasing control5.0Finite capacity scheduling depth1.0Public price and SME affordability4.0Accounting and sales channel integrations5.0Free trial without card5.0Onboarding speed to first realistic schedule0.0

Ranked here because: Unleashed scores 5 of 5 on inventory and purchasing, integrations and trial. It tracks real-time stock with batch and serial tracking, reorder prompts and automated purchase orders, and connects 30+ apps including Xero, QuickBooks Online, Shopify, Amazon and WooCommerce through an open API. As of October 2026 Core costs $399 and Pro $729 per month, extra users $69 or $89 per month, with a 14-day trial with all features and no card. Pick it if inventory control matters more than production planning.

Not a fit if: You need a capacity-based production plan: production planning is a kanban planner, finite capacity is not stated (1 of 5), and the MRP module scores 3 of 5.

6RANK
Cin7 Core MRP-ERPPublic pricing
★★★☆☆3.4/ 5
Product businesses that sell through e-commerce and wholesale channels and run assembly or light manufacturing alongside inventory
$349/moentry plan
14 daysfree trial
Not statedfinite capacity
Material requirements and availability planning3.0Inventory and purchasing control4.0Finite capacity scheduling depth2.0Public price and SME affordability4.0Accounting and sales channel integrations4.0Free trial without card5.0Onboarding speed to first realistic schedule0.0

Ranked here because: Cin7 Core scores 5 of 5 on its trial: 14 days with no credit card details. As of October 2026 Standard costs $349, Pro $599 and Advanced $1,199 per month. Purchase order management and barcode warehouse management come on all plans, Xero and QuickBooks Online are included, and Shopify and Amazon are among 2 to 6 included integrations by plan. Pick it if you sell through several channels and assemble or manufacture part of your range.

Not a fit if: You want MRP on the entry plan: Material Requirements Planning is included on Pro and an add-on on Standard, and multi-location and automated reordering are add-ons.

7RANK
Katana MRP-ERPPublic pricing
★★★☆☆3.2/ 5
Growing multi-channel product businesses that sell through stores such as Shopify
Freefree plan
15 daysfree trial
Not statedfinite capacity
Material requirements and availability planning4.0Inventory and purchasing control4.0Finite capacity scheduling depth1.0Public price and SME affordability2.0Accounting and sales channel integrations5.0Free trial without card3.0Onboarding speed to first realistic schedule3.0

Ranked here because: Katana scores 5 of 5 on integrations, with QuickBooks Online, Xero, Shopify, Amazon, WooCommerce and BigCommerce. It shows stock that is in hand, committed and arriving and creates purchase orders from inventory needs and lead times. As of October 2026 a free plan covers 30 SKUs, with 15 days of unlimited SKUs, and the vendor states a self-serve start in one day. Pick it if you sell direct through online stores and want a free entry point.

Not a fit if: You need MRP netting (not described) or finite capacity (capacity comes from weekly throughput over 5 weekdays, 1 of 5). The paid Advantage plan is custom-priced.

8RANK
Monitor ERP MRP-ERPPublic pricing
★★★☆☆3.0/ 5
Small and growing manufacturers that want ERP and planning in one cloud system
€93/user/moper user
Noneno trial stated
Not statedfinite capacity
Material requirements and availability planning4.0Inventory and purchasing control4.0Finite capacity scheduling depth2.0Public price and SME affordability3.0Accounting and sales channel integrations2.0Free trial without card1.0Onboarding speed to first realistic schedule2.0

Ranked here because: Monitor ERP scores 4 of 5 on both MRP criteria: its Stock module calculates requirements and net requirements, with location control and counts, and its Purchase module covers suppliers, purchase orders and arrivals. As of October 2026 the cloud ERP costs from 93 euros per user per month. Its Manufacturing module offers loading plans and pool planning for equivalent machines. Pick it if you want a complete manufacturing ERP with built-in accounting and can plan a longer rollout.

Not a fit if: You want a quick start: implementation typically takes a few months to a year, and the test drive is available only through a contact request.

9RANK
QT9 ERP MRP-ERPQuote only
★★★☆☆2.8/ 5
FDA and ISO regulated manufacturers that want ERP and quality management in one validated system
Quoteno public price
Free trial; length not publishedtrial, no card
Not statedfinite capacity
Material requirements and availability planning4.0Inventory and purchasing control4.0Finite capacity scheduling depth2.0Public price and SME affordability0.0Accounting and sales channel integrations2.0Free trial without card4.0Onboarding speed to first realistic schedule1.0

Ranked here because: QT9 ERP scores 4 of 5 on material planning, inventory and trial. It generates work orders and purchase orders automatically from real-time demand and tracks stock quantities, movements and locations with traceability. As of October 2026 it offers a free trial with no credit card, length not stated. Pick it if traceability of every stock movement is a requirement.

Not a fit if: You need a published price (pricing is custom by users and deployment) or QuickBooks and webshop integrations, which are not named; it integrates Avalara and ShipStation.

10RANK
★★★☆☆2.6/ 5
Small and midsize businesses that want accounting, inventory, purchasing, sales and production in one SAP ERP
Quoteno public price
Noneno trial stated
Not statedfinite capacity
Material requirements and availability planning5.0Inventory and purchasing control4.0Finite capacity scheduling depth2.0Public price and SME affordability0.0Accounting and sales channel integrations2.0Free trial without card0.0Onboarding speed to first realistic schedule0.0

Ranked here because: SAP Business One scores 5 of 5 on material planning: its MRP wizard nets demand against stock and planned supply and recommends production, purchase and transfer orders. Inventory, purchasing and production sit in the core ERP. Pick it if you are already on SAP Business One or want a partner-led ERP with a strong MRP run.

Not a fit if: You want to budget or try it yourself: SAP publishes no price, no trial and no implementation time as of October 2026, and resources carry daily capacity with no finite scheduler described (2 of 5).

11RANK
JobBOSS2 MRP-ERPQuote only
★★★☆☆2.5/ 5
Small and mid-sized job shops that want an ERP with visual scheduling and an on-premise option
Quoteno public price
Noneno trial stated
Not statedfinite capacity
Material requirements and availability planning4.0Inventory and purchasing control4.0Finite capacity scheduling depth3.0Public price and SME affordability0.0Accounting and sales channel integrations2.0Free trial without card0.0Onboarding speed to first realistic schedule1.0

Ranked here because: JobBOSS2 is a quote-to-cash ERP with MRP functions that forecast material needs and generate purchase orders for job materials and parts below inventory levels. Its scheduling page states a choice of finite or infinite scheduling (3 of 5), and it syncs invoices and AR/AP with QuickBooks Desktop and Online. Pick it if you are a job shop that quotes and tracks every job.

Not a fit if: You want a published price or trial (neither found as of October 2026) or a fast start: implementation takes around 3 to 6 months.

12RANK
Fulcrum MRP-ERPQuote only
★★☆☆☆2.2/ 5
Precision CNC shops and sheet metal fabricators that want a cloud ERP with automatic scheduling
Quoteno public price
Noneno trial stated
Not statedfinite capacity
Material requirements and availability planning3.0Inventory and purchasing control3.0Finite capacity scheduling depth2.0Public price and SME affordability0.0Accounting and sales channel integrations5.0Free trial without card0.0Onboarding speed to first realistic schedule0.0

Ranked here because: Fulcrum scores 5 of 5 on integrations, with QuickBooks Online and Desktop, Xero, Shopify, WooCommerce and BigCommerce. Purchasing planning shows what you need before you need it and combines purchase orders automatically, and Autoschedule builds schedules for CNC and sheet metal shops. Pick it if you run a CNC or sheet metal shop that wants scheduling and purchasing in one system.

Not a fit if: You need a published price, trial or onboarding time: none were found on the vendor site as of October 2026, and the MRP term is not used.

All 12 products compared

#ProductCategoryEntry priceFree trialFinite capacityAuto rescheduleERP pathScore
1MRPeasyMRP-ERP$49/user/mo15+15 days, no cardYespartial (quantity change on unstarted order replans)Native ERP; QuickBooks Online, Xero, Salesforce, HubSpot, Shopify, WooCommerce, Zapier, EDI; API and webhooks on paid plans92
2ERPNextOpen source$5/mo14 daysYesNot statedNative ERP83
3Odoo ManufacturingOpen source€19.90/user/moFree tierYesDependent work orders reschedule when a planner moves one in the GanttNative ERP; external API on the Custom plan only80
4FishbowlMRP-ERP$229/moNoneYesConstraint-aware rescheduling; AI rebalances work centers, reroutes jobs and updates promise dates (home page)QuickBooks, Xero77
5UnleashedMRP-ERP$399/mo14 days, no cardNot statednot documentedXero, QuickBooks Online; Shopify, WooCommerce, Amazon, Lightspeed; 30+ apps; open API with sandbox70
6Cin7 CoreMRP-ERP$349/mo14 daysNot statednot documentedXero, QuickBooks Online; Shopify, Amazon, WooCommerce, ShipStation; API and Flex API add-ons67
7KatanaMRP-ERPFree15 daysNot statedpartial (blog claim; drag-and-drop recalculates deadlines)No ERP named; Shopify, Amazon, WooCommerce, BigCommerce, QuickBooks Online, Xero, HubSpot, Shippo; open API64
8Monitor ERPMRP-ERP€93/user/moNoneNot statednot documentedNative ERP; nesting, PDM, CAD, EDI59
9QT9 ERPMRP-ERPQuoteFree trial; length not published, no cardNot statednot documentedNative ERP; native QT9 QMS, Avalara, ShipStation; public API not documented55
10SAP Business One (production planning)MRP-ERPQuoteNoneNot statednot statedNative ERP; Microsoft Excel integration51
11JobBOSS2MRP-ERPQuoteNoneNot statedNot statedQuickBooks, uniPoint50
12FulcrumMRP-ERPQuoteNoneNot statedAutoscheduleNetSuite, Acumatica, SAP, Sage, Dynamics, QuickBooks, Xero43

How this ranking works

Seven criteria, fixed before scoring and versioned on the methodology page. Each product gets 0 to 5 per criterion from vendor pages, documentation and trial accounts. When a vendor changes its pricing or features, the list changes and the change log records it.

Full methodology ›
Material requirements and availability planning · 25
Inventory and purchasing control · 20
Finite capacity scheduling depth · 15
Public price and SME affordability · 15
Accounting and sales channel integrations · 10
Free trial without card · 10
Onboarding speed to first realistic schedule · 5

As of October 2026, the best MRP software for manufacturers is MRPeasy, with a weighted total of 92 out of 100. It leads because it scores 5 of 5 on both material planning and inventory control while publishing a price of $49 to $149 per user per month and a 15 + 15 day trial without a card. ERPNext, ranked #2 with 83, is the better choice if you want MRP with built-in accounting and no per-user fee: self-hosting is free and Frappe Cloud starts at $5 per month. Odoo Manufacturing ranks #3 with 80. SkyPlanner APS is not scored on this list, which measures MRP and inventory tools; it is the scheduler to add on top of your MRP if you want finite capacity scheduling with Autopilot rescheduling, a public price from 199 euros per month, 5 workstations included, 20 euros per month per extra workstation, and a 30-day trial without a card. Two more winners sit outside MRP: SkyPlanner APS leads our small manufacturers list and ERPNext our free and open-source list. Prices and trials on this MRP list were last verified on 13 October 2026.

Who this list is for

This list is for manufacturers whose daily problem is materials: knowing what to buy, when to buy it and whether the parts for the next work order are on the shelf. A typical buyer runs a shop or plant with bills of materials, stock in one or more locations and an accounting package, and is moving off spreadsheets or an inventory-only tool.

  • Size: any, from a shop on a per-user plan with a 2-user minimum to a multi-location business on a flat monthly plan.
  • Production type: discrete, batch or assembly work built from purchased components.
  • Existing systems: QuickBooks, Xero or a webshop that the MRP must sync with, or a full ERP with accounting built in.
  • Budget: published monthly subscriptions score highest; quote-only systems score lower on price.

This list is not for: plants whose bottleneck is machine and crew capacity rather than materials (see the capacity planning list), teams that need a free-forever plan above all (see the free and open-source list) and plants that mainly want shop-floor data collection (see the MES list).

How we ranked MRP software for manufacturers

Each vendor is scored 0 to 5 on seven criteria from its own site, pricing page and documentation; a capability the vendor does not publish scores zero. Weighted scores total 100. See our methodology page.

  • Material requirements and availability planning, 25 percent: the core MRP job. We check whether the system nets demand against stock and incoming supply and turns the gap into purchase or work orders.
  • Inventory and purchasing control, 20 percent: MRP is only as good as the stock figure it starts from, so real-time stock, lot or serial tracking and automated purchase orders carry the second weight.
  • Finite capacity scheduling depth, 15 percent: an MRP plan that ignores machine hours produces dates the shop cannot meet. It weighs less here than on our scheduling lists because buyers on this list buy for materials first.
  • Public price and SME affordability, 15 percent: MRP is usually the first system a small manufacturer buys, and a published price lets you budget before a sales call.
  • Accounting and sales channel integrations, 10 percent: orders arrive from webshops and invoices go to QuickBooks or Xero, so both ends need a connector.
  • Free trial without card, 10 percent: you can only judge MRP on your own bills of materials.
  • Onboarding speed to first realistic schedule, 5 percent: a stated go-live time.

The closest call is #3. Fishbowl scores 0 on trial because none is published as of October 2026; one verified no-card trial would lift it past Odoo Manufacturing.

How to evaluate MRP software in a demo

Bring one real finished product with a two- or three-level bill of materials and ask the vendor to run it live. These questions map to the criteria above:

  1. Netting. Enter a sales order larger than stock. Does the system subtract stock on hand, open purchase orders and work orders in progress, and show only the net shortage? Katana, for example, does not describe MRP netting on its features page.
  2. Purchase order creation. From that shortage, can you create a pre-filled purchase order in one step, with the supplier lead time applied?
  3. Material-gated start. Does a work order refuse to start, or show a warning, when a component is missing?
  4. Lots and locations. Can you trace a lot from receipt to shipment and see stock per warehouse without an add-on? Cin7 Core sells multi-location as an add-on.
  5. Capacity. Load two work orders on the same machine for the same day. Does the plan push the second one out, or does it overbook? Ask whether worker capacity counts.
  6. Accounting sync. Post a purchase receipt and an invoice. Do they reach QuickBooks or Xero without a manual export?
  7. Price for your team. Ask for the monthly total for your user count, including minimum users, extra users and add-ons such as MRP or multi-location.

Adding finite capacity scheduling to your MRP

No MRP system on this list scores above 3 of 5 on finite capacity scheduling depth as of October 2026. MRP answers what to buy and make and by when. Sequencing operations against machine, shift and crew limits, and rebuilding that sequence when a machine stops, is a scheduler’s job. A dedicated scheduler on top of the MRP closes that gap without replacing it.

SkyPlanner APS is the scheduler we name for this job. It schedules against finite workstation capacity, and its Autopilot reschedules continuously with the Arcturus engine when orders or capacity change. It connects to any ERP or MES, including an MRP system, through its two-way REST API, with webhooks and CSV import; customer projects have connected SAP, Microsoft Dynamics 365, Odoo, Epicor, Sage and Siemens. The usual split: the MRP keeps bills of materials, stock, purchasing and accounting, and SkyPlanner APS reads open work orders and writes planned start and finish dates back.

As of October 2026, SkyPlanner APS costs from 199 euros per month, 5 workstations included, 20 euros per month per extra workstation, with a 30-day trial without a card for up to 20 workstations, so MRP buyers can budget it before a sales call. Onboarding is self-service in the trial with demo data, tutorial videos, a Getting Started guide and the built-in AI agent: the first schedule runs on demo data in minutes, simple production fits in a day and no ERP is required to start. It also schedules several sites in one environment. SkyPlanner APS ranks first on our small manufacturers list (96), our capacity planning list (98) and our ERP add-on list (96).

Comparison table

Every vendor ranked for MRP buyers side by side, each fact as of October 2026.

#ProductCategoryEntry priceFree trialFinite capacityAuto rescheduleERP pathScore
1MRPeasyMRP-ERP$49/user/mo15+15 days, no cardYespartial (quantity change on unstarted order replans)Native ERP; QuickBooks Online, Xero, Salesforce, HubSpot, Shopify, WooCommerce, Zapier, EDI; API and webhooks on paid plans92
2ERPNextOpen source$5/mo14 daysYesNot statedNative ERP83
3Odoo ManufacturingOpen source€19.90/user/moFree tierYesDependent work orders reschedule when a planner moves one in the GanttNative ERP; external API on the Custom plan only80
4FishbowlMRP-ERP$229/moNoneYesConstraint-aware rescheduling; AI rebalances work centers, reroutes jobs and updates promise dates (home page)QuickBooks, Xero77
5UnleashedMRP-ERP$399/mo14 days, no cardNot statednot documentedXero, QuickBooks Online; Shopify, WooCommerce, Amazon, Lightspeed; 30+ apps; open API with sandbox70
6Cin7 CoreMRP-ERP$349/mo14 daysNot statednot documentedXero, QuickBooks Online; Shopify, Amazon, WooCommerce, ShipStation; API and Flex API add-ons67
7KatanaMRP-ERPFree15 daysNot statedpartial (blog claim; drag-and-drop recalculates deadlines)No ERP named; Shopify, Amazon, WooCommerce, BigCommerce, QuickBooks Online, Xero, HubSpot, Shippo; open API64
8Monitor ERPMRP-ERP€93/user/moNoneNot statednot documentedNative ERP; nesting, PDM, CAD, EDI59
9QT9 ERPMRP-ERPQuoteFree trial; length not published, no cardNot statednot documentedNative ERP; native QT9 QMS, Avalara, ShipStation; public API not documented55
10SAP Business One (production planning)MRP-ERPQuoteNoneNot statednot statedNative ERP; Microsoft Excel integration51
11JobBOSS2MRP-ERPQuoteNoneNot statedNot statedQuickBooks, uniPoint50
12FulcrumMRP-ERPQuoteNoneNot statedAutoscheduleNetSuite, Acumatica, SAP, Sage, Dynamics, QuickBooks, Xero43

How this list differs from our scheduling lists

This is the only list on the site where material planning and inventory control carry 45 percent of the weight and finite capacity only 15. That is why MRP and inventory tools fill the top places here. Our production planning list weights finite capacity at 25 percent and material planning at 20, so SkyPlanner APS leads it with 94 and MRPeasy places #4 with 66. Our small manufacturers list scores scheduling, price, trial and ERP integration with no MRP criterion; MRPeasy is #2 there with 69. Our free and open-source list rewards a free-forever plan first, which is why ERPNext wins it with 100. If you already own an ERP and only need the schedule, read the ERP add-on list; for the difference between the two categories, see our guide APS vs MRP.

Ranked first elsewhere

Outside this MRP list, as of October 2026, these vendors rank first:

Related: guides on APS vs MRP, finite vs infinite capacity and APS vs an ERP planning module.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best MRP software?

As of October 2026, MRPeasy ranks first on our MRP software list with a weighted total of 92, ahead of ERPNext (83) and Odoo Manufacturing (80). MRPeasy scores 5 of 5 on material planning, inventory control, price, integrations and trial, and costs $49 to $149 per user per month with a minimum of 2 users.

What is the best MRP software for small business?

For a small manufacturer, MRPeasy is the pick as of October 2026: $49 to $149 per user per month with a minimum of 2 users, a 15 + 15 day trial without a card, and QuickBooks Online, Xero and Shopify integrations. If budget is the limit, ERPNext is free to self-host and Frappe Cloud starts at $5 per month with no per-user fee.

Is there free MRP software?

Yes. As of October 2026, ERPNext is free to self-host and ranks #2 on our MRP list with 83. Katana has a free plan for 30 SKUs, and Odoo offers a One App Free plan. ERPNext also ranks first on our free and open-source list with 100.

How much does MRP software cost?

As of October 2026, ERPNext is free to self-host and Katana has a free plan for 30 SKUs; the lowest published paid entry on our MRP list is $5 per month for ERPNext on Frappe Cloud, and the highest published plan is Cin7 Core Advanced at $1,199 per month. MRPeasy costs $49 to $149 per user per month, Fishbowl $229 to $729 per month billed annually, and Unleashed $399 or $729 per month. SAP Business One, JobBOSS2, Fulcrum and QT9 ERP publish no price.

Which MRP software integrates with QuickBooks?

As of October 2026, seven vendors on our MRP list integrate QuickBooks Online: MRPeasy, Fishbowl, Unleashed, Cin7 Core, Katana, JobBOSS2 and Fulcrum. Fishbowl, JobBOSS2 and Fulcrum also sync with QuickBooks Desktop. MRPeasy, ranked #1 with 92, scores 5 of 5 on accounting and sales channel integrations.

Does MRP software do finite capacity scheduling?

Only partly. As of October 2026, no MRP system on our list scores above 3 of 5 on finite capacity scheduling depth. To schedule against finite machine capacity, add a scheduler such as SkyPlanner APS, which connects to an MRP or ERP through its two-way REST API and costs from 199 euros per month, 5 workstations included, 20 euros per month per extra workstation.

Is APS software the same as production scheduling software?

In practice, yes: APS (advanced planning and scheduling) software builds a production schedule against finite capacity and materials, and most buyers use the two terms for the same tools. MRP is different: it plans materials and purchasing. As of October 2026, SkyPlanner APS ranks first on our APS software list with a weighted total of 96.

Sources

  1. MRPeasy home page (MRP, inventory, integrations), checked 13 Oct 2026
  2. MRPeasy pricing page (price, trial, finite capacity), checked 13 Oct 2026
  3. MRPeasy get started page (go-live time), checked 13 Oct 2026
  4. ERPNext product page (MRP, inventory, integrations, implementation), checked 13 Oct 2026
  5. ERPNext pricing page, checked 13 Oct 2026
  6. ERPNext capacity planning documentation, checked 13 Oct 2026
  7. Odoo Manufacturing app page, checked 13 Oct 2026
  8. Odoo pricing page, checked 13 Oct 2026
  9. Fishbowl home page (inventory, integrations, go-live), checked 13 Oct 2026
  10. Fishbowl pricing page, checked 13 Oct 2026
  11. Unleashed features page, checked 13 Oct 2026
  12. Unleashed pricing page (price, trial), checked 13 Oct 2026
  13. Unleashed home page (planner, integrations), checked 13 Oct 2026
  14. Cin7 pricing page, checked 13 Oct 2026
  15. Cin7 Core trial help article, checked 13 Oct 2026
  16. Katana features page, checked 13 Oct 2026
  17. Katana production scheduling page, checked 13 Oct 2026
  18. Katana pricing page, checked 13 Oct 2026
  19. Katana home page (integrations, onboarding), checked 13 Oct 2026
  20. Monitor ERP module overview, checked 13 Oct 2026
  21. Monitor ERP pricing page, checked 13 Oct 2026
  22. Monitor ERP implementation page, checked 13 Oct 2026
  23. Monitor ERP home page (test drive), checked 13 Oct 2026
  24. QT9 ERP software page, checked 13 Oct 2026
  25. QT9 pricing page (custom pricing, trial), checked 13 Oct 2026
  26. SAP Learning: MRP process in SAP Business One, checked 13 Oct 2026
  27. SAP Learning: resources in SAP Business One, checked 13 Oct 2026
  28. SAP Learning: managing logistics in SAP Business One, checked 13 Oct 2026
  29. SAP Business One product page, checked 13 Oct 2026
  30. JobBOSS2 product page, checked 13 Oct 2026
  31. JobBOSS2 scheduling feature page, checked 13 Oct 2026
  32. Fulcrum home page, checked 13 Oct 2026
  33. Fulcrum integrations page, checked 13 Oct 2026
  34. SkyPlanner APS pricing page (price, trial, multi-site use case), checked 13 Oct 2026
  35. SkyPlanner APS home page (finite capacity, Autopilot, Arcturus), checked 13 Oct 2026
  36. SkyPlanner APS features page (integrations, onboarding), checked 13 Oct 2026

Change log

  • First verification. Ranks, prices, trials, material planning, inventory features and accounting integrations checked for twelve vendors.