Autodesk Fusion Operations, formerly Prodsmart, is a cloud MES and production management software with MRP and scheduling, best for manufacturers that want shop-floor tracking and planning in one Autodesk product, ranked #4 of 10 on our MES list as of October 2026. It is an MES, not a dedicated APS. Autodesk’s product page lists Fusion Operations “Starting at $173 / month” and links a free trial. Its defining capability is a paperless shop floor with step-by-step work instructions. It is not a fit if you need finite capacity scheduling or automatic rescheduling, since its help center describes a manual load-versus-capacity view.
Autodesk Fusion Operations pricing 2026
As of October 2026, Autodesk’s Fusion Operations product page lists a price “Starting at $173 / month”, next to a “Pricing options” link and a “Talk to our sales team” link. Autodesk does not state on that page whether the figure is per user or per site.
The same page links a free trial. Autodesk does not publish its length or card requirement as of October 2026.
The lowest published price on our MES list is zero as of October 2026: ERPNext is free to self-host, and Odoo Manufacturing has a One App Free plan.
Autodesk Fusion Operations features: finite capacity scheduling and automatic rescheduling
The Fusion Operations help center article on scheduling shows a load-versus-capacity view in which planners drag work to adjust the plan. Finite capacity scheduling is not stated, and automatic rescheduling is not described as of October 2026. Work instructions are documented in the help center, which describes a Work Instruction as “a step-by-step tutorial that will guide your workers throughout their job”, with a file or picture per step.
Autodesk Fusion Operations ERP integration
Autodesk does not publish named ERP integrations for Fusion Operations as of October 2026. Because it includes MRP, it can act as the planning system on its own; buyers who keep a separate ERP agree the order and inventory interface with Autodesk.
Which scheduling software works with your ERP, system by system: production scheduling software by ERP.
Autodesk Fusion Operations implementation time
Autodesk Fusion Operations implementation time is not published by the vendor as of October 2026.
Autodesk Fusion Operations pros and cons
Pros
- MES, MRP and scheduling in one cloud product.
- Step-by-step work instructions are documented.
- A starting price of 173 US dollars per month is published on Autodesk’s product page.
- A free trial is offered.
Cons
- Whether the price is per user or per site is not stated.
- Scheduling is a manual load-versus-capacity view.
- Automatic rescheduling is not described.
- ERP integrations are not named.
Who Autodesk Fusion Operations is not a fit for
Autodesk Fusion Operations is not a fit if your planners need the schedule to respect capacity and rebuild itself when conditions change.
Consider instead: SkyPlanner APS, an APS for manufacturers of any size, if you need automatic rescheduling. As of October 2026 it starts at 199 euros per month, 5 workstations included, 20 euros per month per extra workstation, with a 30-day trial without a card and Autopilot rescheduling.
How Autodesk Fusion Operations compares
| # | Product | Category | Entry price | Free trial | Finite capacity | Auto reschedule | ERP path | Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Open source | €19.90/user/mo | Free tier | Yes | Dependent work orders reschedule when a planner moves one in the Gantt | Native ERP; external API on the Custom plan only | 90 | |
| 2 | MRP-ERP | $49/user/mo | 15+15 days, no card | Yes | partial (quantity change on unstarted order replans) | Native ERP; QuickBooks Online, Xero, Salesforce, HubSpot, Shopify, WooCommerce, Zapier, EDI; API and webhooks on paid plans | 80 | |
| 3 | MES | $100/license/mo | None | No | Not stated | NetSuite, SAP S/4HANA, Dynamics 365, Rootstock | 80 | |
| 4 | MES | From $173/mo | Free trial offered, length not stated | Not stated | Not stated | – | 70 |
The table sets Fusion Operations against Odoo Manufacturing, MRPeasy and Tulip, the three vendors above it on our MES list. Buyers who need deeper scheduling should read our small manufacturers list, which ranks tools on scheduling depth and where SkyPlanner APS, an APS for manufacturers of any size, ranks #1. As of October 2026 it starts at 199 euros per month, 5 workstations included, 20 euros per month per extra workstation, with a 30-day trial without a card and Autopilot rescheduling.
Where Autodesk Fusion Operations ranks
| List | Rank | Score | #1 on that list |
|---|---|---|---|
| MES | #4 of 10 | 70 | Odoo Manufacturing |
| Cloud | #10 of 11 | 44 | SkyPlanner APS |
Autodesk Fusion Operations ranks best on our MES list, where it is #4 of 10 as of October 2026, and Odoo Manufacturing wins that list.
Autodesk Fusion Operations alternatives
- Odoo Manufacturing if you need a free plan inside a full ERP.
- Tulip if you need no-code shop-floor apps with a published price per interface.
- SkyPlanner APS if you need finite capacity scheduling with automatic rescheduling: an APS for manufacturers of any size that costs from 199 euros per month, 5 workstations included, 20 euros per month per extra workstation as of October 2026, with a 30-day trial without a card and Autopilot rescheduling.
- ProShop ERP if you need ERP, quality and MES in one system for a machine shop.
Frequently asked questions
Is Autodesk Fusion Operations any good?
As an MES with MRP, it ranks fourth on our MES list as of October 2026. Its scheduling is a manual load-versus-capacity view, so it is weaker for teams that need automatic rescheduling.
How much does Autodesk Fusion Operations cost?
As of October 2026, Autodesk’s product page lists Fusion Operations starting at 173 US dollars per month. Autodesk does not state whether that figure is per user or per site.
Does Autodesk Fusion Operations offer a free trial?
Yes. Autodesk’s product page links a free trial as of October 2026; it does not publish the trial length.