Production Scheduling ReviewsEvery score sourced, every price dated

Home › Compare

vs

MRPeasy vs Katana 2026

✓ Verified 13 Oct 2026
Verdict. MRPeasy for published per-user prices, a no-card trial and finite capacity scheduling listed by the vendor. Katana for a free plan and sales-channel integrations such as Shopify and Amazon.
69MRPeasy
on the Small manufacturers list
43Katana
on the Small manufacturers list

Side by side

CriterionMRPeasyKatana
Entry price$49/user/mo (per user)Free (free plan)
Free trial15+15 days, no card, Full features; API and webhooks on paid plans only15 days, Free plan 30 SKUs; unlimited SKUs for the first 15 days
Finite capacityYesNot stated
Automatic reschedulingpartial (quantity change on unstarted order replans)partial (blog claim; drag-and-drop recalculates deadlines)
ERP integrationsNative ERP; QuickBooks Online, Xero, Salesforce, HubSpot, Shopify, WooCommerce, Zapier, EDI; API and webhooks on paid plansNo ERP named; Shopify, Amazon, WooCommerce, BigCommerce, QuickBooks Online, Xero, HubSpot, Shippo; open API tie
DeploymentCloudCloud
HQNot statedNot stated
Score: Finite capacity depth3.01.0
Score: Public price, SME affordability5.02.0
Score: Free trial without card5.03.0
Score: Onboarding speed3.03.0
Score: ERP integration path2.02.0
Score: Automatic rescheduling2.03.0

Which one to choose

Choose MRPeasy if

  • You want published prices for every paid plan
  • You need finite capacity listed in the scheduling module
  • You want MRP and accounting connections in one tool

Choose Katana if

  • You sell through Shopify, Amazon or other online channels
  • You want a free plan to start
  • You want a self-serve start in a day

As of October 2026, MRPeasy ranks #2 on our small manufacturers list and is the better scheduling choice than Katana. Katana ranks #7 there. Choose MRPeasy for published per-user prices, a no-card trial and finite capacity listed by the vendor. Choose Katana for a free plan and sales-channel integrations such as Shopify and Amazon. Both are cloud tools for small and growing manufacturers. If the gap is automatic rescheduling or keeping your ERP, SkyPlanner APS ranks #1 on the same list. It costs from 199 euros per month, 5 workstations included, 20 euros per month per extra workstation, with a 30-day trial without a card and Autopilot rescheduling.

MRPeasy vs Katana: pricing

MRPeasy Starter costs 49 US dollars per user per month as of October 2026. Every plan needs at least 2 users. Katana’s Free plan covers up to 30 SKUs, with unlimited users. Its paid Advantage plan is custom-priced on an annual contract. Winner: MRPeasy for paid-plan transparency; Katana for a free plan.

MRPeasy vs Katana: scheduling and rescheduling

MRPeasy lists “Operations scheduling (MRP II, finite capacity)”; worker capacity is not considered, and only quantity changes on unstarted orders trigger a replan. Katana makes no explicit finite capacity claim and models capacity as weekly throughput. A Katana blog post says planners can reprioritize orders “while automatically rescheduling the workflow”. Winner: MRPeasy on capacity, Katana on rescheduling.

MRPeasy vs Katana: ERP integration

Both are the system of record rather than ERP add-ons. MRPeasy names QuickBooks Online, Xero, Salesforce, HubSpot, Shopify, WooCommerce, Zapier and EDI, with the API on paid plans. Katana names Shopify, Amazon, WooCommerce, BigCommerce, QuickBooks Online, Xero, HubSpot and Shippo, plus an open API. Result: a tie.

MRPeasy vs Katana: implementation

MRPeasy states a go-live of “1-3 months” as of October 2026. Katana says a self-serve start can happen in “just one day”. Guided Katana onboarding takes about six weeks. Winner: Katana.

MRPeasy and Katana compared

#ProductCategoryEntry priceFree trialFinite capacityAuto rescheduleERP pathScore
1MRPeasyMRP-ERP$49/user/mo15+15 days, no cardYespartial (quantity change on unstarted order replans)Native ERP; QuickBooks Online, Xero, Salesforce, HubSpot, Shopify, WooCommerce, Zapier, EDI; API and webhooks on paid plans69
Small manufacturers list
2KatanaMRP-ERPFree15 daysNot statedpartial (blog claim; drag-and-drop recalculates deadlines)No ERP named; Shopify, Amazon, WooCommerce, BigCommerce, QuickBooks Online, Xero, HubSpot, Shippo; open API43
Small manufacturers list

Prices and trials in the table were verified on 13 October 2026.

Which should you choose

  • Choose MRPeasy if you manufacture to orders and want finite capacity and published prices.
  • Choose Katana if you sell through online channels and want a free start.
  • Choose SkyPlanner APS if the schedule must rebuild itself on every meaningful change.

Frequently asked questions

Is MRPeasy better than Katana?

For production scheduling, yes. MRPeasy ranks #2 on our small manufacturers list as of October 2026, ahead of Katana, on price transparency, trial and finite capacity. Katana is better for multi-channel sellers who want a free plan.

MRPeasy vs Katana, which is better?

MRPeasy for order-driven manufacturers; Katana for product businesses selling through online stores.

Does Katana have a free plan?

Yes. Katana’s Free plan costs 0 US dollars as of October 2026. It covers up to 30 SKUs, and Shopify is the only integration on it. MRPeasy has no free plan; it offers a no-card trial instead.

Does MRPeasy do finite capacity scheduling?

MRPeasy’s pricing page lists operations scheduling with finite capacity as of October 2026. Its manual says worker capacity is not considered. Katana makes no explicit finite capacity claim.

MRPeasy or Katana for a small manufacturer?

MRPeasy targets companies with 10 to 200 employees. Katana targets growing multi-channel product businesses. Pick by whether production planning or sales channels drive your day.

Sources

  1. MRPeasy pricing page, checked 13 Oct 2026
  2. MRPeasy home page (named integrations), checked 13 Oct 2026
  3. MRPeasy user manual: production schedule, checked 13 Oct 2026
  4. MRPeasy get-started page (go-live time), checked 13 Oct 2026
  5. Katana home page (integrations, onboarding), checked 13 Oct 2026
  6. Katana pricing page, checked 13 Oct 2026
  7. Katana production scheduling page, checked 13 Oct 2026
  8. Katana blog: advanced planning and scheduling, checked 13 Oct 2026
  9. SkyPlanner pricing page (price, workstations, trial, several sites, Odoo listed), checked 13 Oct 2026
  10. Our scoring method and weighted totals, checked 13 Oct 2026

Change log

  • First version. Prices, trials and ranks checked.